Row Wrapper 2

One Hanalei

4.9583
(24 Reviews)

Capacity

4 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

One Hanalei
Permitted Vacation Rental Property - TVNC#1168
Transient vacation rental is located in the tsunami evacuation zone

One, meaning Sand in Hawaiian, is a family beach house, named after the owner’s mother Sandy and the beautiful sand beaches of Hanalei just steps from the lanai.

One Hanalei is all you need in order to have an incredible Kauai vacation and special access to the most beautiful island community and world class surf right outside your door. Every detail of One Hanalei was lovingly created to be your paradise away from home. Located in the small and charming area of Hanalei Palms, a 1-minute walk to the ocean, on Kauai’s north shore, this home offers premium access to Hanalei Bay and Hanalei Town.

Beautifully remodeled with smart central air through-out and new furnishings, One Hanalei features bespoke luxury details that make your stay more comfortable. Parachute Home linens, Avocado Brand organic mattresses throughout, hand crafted ceramic dish and cookware, rattan lanai lounge chairs, and epic beach toys, make this 4 bedroom and 2 bathroom home perfect for families and couples who appreciate a charmingly stylish and lovingly curated vacation home.

This vacation home offers spacious accommodations featuring cathedral ceilings, an open living space and floor to ceiling windows creating a bright and beautiful space with effortless comfort. The chefs kitchen is ideal for the many returning guests who treasure the exquisite bounty of fresh island fruits and veggies from the local markets. Beyond the dining room and kitchen is a covered lanai ready for lounging, reading or simply enjoying the tropical ambiance of the outdoors of this dreamy Hanalei community. The living room, dining area and kitchen are all open concept so hanging out with friends and family is easy and enjoyable.

For some downtime, the living room offers a 55 inch Smart Samsung Frame TV, books, dollhouse, and board games. Other amenities offered are beach gear to enjoy at the Bay, WIFI, Gas BBQ and much more. The bedrooms are even more dreamy with a master bedroom featuring a King Size Bed and its own access to a private patio and outdoor shower. The other three bedrooms and an additional newly remodeled full bathroom with soaking tub are located upstairs which includes a King, Queen and two twin beds.

Our owners of One Hanalei are a young family of four based in Los Angeles who have a profound love and appreciation for Hanalei town which they consider their second home. In their work they are revered for their efforts in luxury hospitality. design and environmentalism. One Hanalei home was created to honor ones desire to relax in simple luxury without sacrificing their desire for adventure.

A full and detailed list of local ins-and-outs is genuinely offered upon request by the owners.

This rental is professionally managed by Makana Kauai Properties
Property Tax ID: GE-024-706-9184-01, TAT-024-706-9184-01
Permitted Vacation Rental Property - Permit ID: TVNCU#1168
Transient vacation rental is located in the tsunami evacuation. Corresponding evacuation procedures are noted in the registration email.

Features

Property Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Full Kitchen
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • BBQ Grill
  • Near Beach
  • Mountain View

City

  • Hanalei

Home Info

  • 4 Bedroom
  • 2 Bathroom
  • 8 Guest Max Occupancy

Nearby

  • Near The Ocean
  • Golf Course
  • Near Beach
  • Mountain View

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
$1,183 /nt
26
$1,183 /nt
27
$1,183 /nt
28
$1,183 /nt
29
$1,183 /nt
30
$1,183 /nt
31
$1,183 /nt
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$1,183 /nt
2
$1,183 /nt
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
$1,183 /nt
14
$1,183 /nt
15
$1,183 /nt
16
$1,183 /nt
17
$1,183 /nt
18
$1,183 /nt
19
$1,183 /nt
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
$1,450 /nt
29
$1,450 /nt
30
$1,450 /nt
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$1,250 /nt
2
$1,250 /nt
3
$1,250 /nt
4
$1,250 /nt
5
$1,250 /nt
6
$1,250 /nt
7
$1,250 /nt
8
$1,250 /nt
9
$1,250 /nt
10
$1,250 /nt
11
$1,250 /nt
12
$1,250 /nt
13
$1,250 /nt
14
$1,250 /nt
15
$1,250 /nt
16
$2,000 /nt
17
$2,000 /nt
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
$1,350 /nt
10
$1,350 /nt
11
$1,350 /nt
12
$1,350 /nt
13
$1,350 /nt
14
$1,350 /nt
15
$1,740 /nt
16
$1,740 /nt
17
$1,740 /nt
18
$1,740 /nt
19
$1,740 /nt
20
$1,350 /nt
21
$1,350 /nt
22
$1,350 /nt
23
$1,350 /nt
24
$1,350 /nt
25
$1,350 /nt
26
$1,350 /nt
27
$1,350 /nt
28
$1,350 /nt
29
$1,350 /nt
30
$1,350 /nt
31
$1,350 /nt
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$1,350 /nt
2
$1,350 /nt
3
$1,350 /nt
4
$1,350 /nt
5
$1,350 /nt
6
$1,350 /nt
7
$1,350 /nt
8
$1,350 /nt
9
$1,350 /nt
10
$1,350 /nt
11
$1,350 /nt
12
$1,740 /nt
13
$1,740 /nt
14
$1,740 /nt
15
$1,740 /nt
16
$1,740 /nt
17
$1,350 /nt
18
$1,350 /nt
19
$1,740 /nt
20
$1,740 /nt
21
$1,740 /nt
22
$1,740 /nt
23
$1,740 /nt
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
$1,350 /nt
5
$1,350 /nt
6
$1,350 /nt
7
$1,350 /nt
8
$1,350 /nt
9
$1,350 /nt
10
$1,350 /nt
11
$1,350 /nt
12
$1,740 /nt
13
$1,740 /nt
14
$1,740 /nt
15
$1,740 /nt
16
$1,740 /nt
17
$1,350 /nt
18
$1,350 /nt
19
$1,740 /nt
20
$1,740 /nt
21
$1,740 /nt
22
$1,740 /nt
23
$1,740 /nt
24
$1,350 /nt
25
$1,350 /nt
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
$1,350 /nt
23
$1,350 /nt
24
$1,350 /nt
25
$1,350 /nt
26
$1,350 /nt
27
$1,350 /nt
28
$1,350 /nt
29
$1,350 /nt
30
$1,740 /nt
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$1,740 /nt
2
$1,740 /nt
3
$1,740 /nt
4
$1,740 /nt
5
$1,350 /nt
6
$1,350 /nt
7
$1,740 /nt
8
$1,740 /nt
9
$1,740 /nt
10
$1,740 /nt
11
$1,740 /nt
12
$1,350 /nt
13
$1,350 /nt
14
$1,740 /nt
15
$1,740 /nt
16
$1,740 /nt
17
$1,740 /nt
18
$1,740 /nt
19
$1,350 /nt
20
$1,350 /nt
21
$1,350 /nt
22
$1,750 /nt
23
$1,750 /nt
24
$1,750 /nt
25
$1,750 /nt
26
$1,750 /nt
27
$1,750 /nt
28
$1,750 /nt
29
$1,750 /nt
30
$1,750 /nt
31
$1,750 /nt
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$1,750 /nt
2
$1,750 /nt
3
$1,750 /nt
4
$1,750 /nt
5
$1,750 /nt
6
$1,750 /nt
7
$1,750 /nt
8
$1,750 /nt
9
$1,750 /nt
10
$1,750 /nt
11
$1,750 /nt
12
$1,750 /nt
13
$1,750 /nt
14
$1,750 /nt
15
$1,750 /nt
16
$1,750 /nt
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
$1,750 /nt
22
$1,750 /nt
23
$1,750 /nt
24
$1,750 /nt
25
$1,750 /nt
26
$1,750 /nt
27
$1,750 /nt
28
$1,750 /nt
29
$1,750 /nt
30
$1,750 /nt
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$1,750 /nt
2
$1,750 /nt
3
$1,750 /nt
4
$1,750 /nt
5
$1,750 /nt
6
$1,750 /nt
7
$1,750 /nt
8
$1,750 /nt
9
$1,750 /nt
10
$1,750 /nt
11
$1,750 /nt
12
$1,750 /nt
13
$1,750 /nt
14
$1,750 /nt
15
$1,750 /nt
16
$1,750 /nt
17
$1,750 /nt
18
$1,750 /nt
19
$1,750 /nt
20
$1,750 /nt
21
$1,750 /nt
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
$1,750 /nt
22
$1,750 /nt
23
$1,750 /nt
24
$1,750 /nt
25
$1,750 /nt
26
$1,750 /nt
27
$1,750 /nt
28
$1,750 /nt
29
$1,750 /nt
30
$1,750 /nt
31
$1,750 /nt
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$1,350 /nt
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
$1,350 /nt
17
$1,350 /nt
18
$1,350 /nt
19
$1,350 /nt
20
$1,350 /nt
21
$1,350 /nt
22
$1,350 /nt
23
$1,350 /nt
24
$1,350 /nt
25
$1,350 /nt
26
$1,350 /nt
27
$1,350 /nt
28
$1,350 /nt
29
$1,350 /nt
30
$1,350 /nt

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Loved this home!

April 2019

Overall
5

Loved loved loved this home and location. We will be back again!

Manager's Response

Thank you! We appreciate your review on Lanini Kai. We look forward to your return visit.

Great Location

February 2019

Overall
5

I agree with the other positive reviews. This house was as advertised and could not have been better for our group of five adults and one infant. Although the rain cut into our beach time a bit, the covered front porch provided a great spot to sit out and even enjoy that weather. Close to town and the beach, in a quiet neighborhood and this was the perfect space for our vacation.

Manager's Response

We loved hearing that you had a perfect home for your Kauai vacation. Thank you for being amazing guests. Mahalo!

Beautiful Home

January 2019

Overall
5

We loved this fresh, well-appointed, and very comfortable house that was a three minute walk to the beach and very close to town. Beach goers do park on the lawn in front of the house, but clear out by sundown. A great experience and we hope to come again!

Manager's Response

We hope to host you and your 'Ohana in the near future. Thank you for staying at Lanini Kai, we enjoyed hearing that you had a great experience.

Incredible location in Hanalei

November 2018

Overall
5

The house is great, clean...incredible location in Hanalei. Couldn't be better unless it was literally on the sand. It's about 100 yards from the Beach Park.

Manager's Response

We couldn't agree more! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your time on Kauai and have a great stay at Lanini Kai! Return soon.

Seriously ridiculous location makes this home a raging bargain

September 2018

Overall
5

House was perfect for two couples, a teen and our infant. Ample room in the living and kitchen areas. Beach park to the amazing Hanalei Bay is across a lightly traveled residential street. Other than the $15M beachfront homes in between you cant get closer. Seriously ridiculous location makes this home a raging bargain. Easy three block walk to Hanalei town shops and restaurants. You dont need to leave if you dont want to... Very warm in the house in the afternoon with no AC. Granted, we went in the hottest part of the year and the trade winds were calmer than normal. Dont let it keep you from renting, AC is not common in Hawaii homes and you just adjust your schedule if its too warm for you. Book it you wont regret it!

Manager's Response

Wow! Mahalo for your 5-Star review and your amazing review on Lanini Kai. Yes! Book this home, you will not regret it. Thank you for being wonderful guests.

Lanini Kai was the perfect vacation home for our family.

August 2018

Overall
5

Lanini Kai was the perfect vacation home for our family. Its proximity to the beach was a huge plus! An easy one block walk. We also enjoyed the use of boogie boards and beach chairs at the house. There are four bedrooms and two bathrooms. The house is very compact, but we were able to have 8 people there. Bathrooms were a bit of a challenge, but the outdoor shower helped alleviate the strain on shower time. The outdoor shower was perfect when returning from the beach! We also enjoyed the decor and the cleanliness of the house. It was very comfortable and well equipped.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for being our guest! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the home, location, cleanliness and amenities. It sounds like you had an amazing stay. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kauai Family Celebration

July 2022
, Wildwood, MO Unknown

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

7 immediate family members celebrating a high school and college graduation. Really loved the house, especially the location to the beach and to Hanalei. No complaints except that the stove seemed to act up a bit and was somewhat erratic

Manager's Response

Thanks for the review! We'll make sure the stove isn't erratic for the next guests and hope to host you again!


Mahalo,

Makana Kauai Properties

Thank you for a stress free stay

June 2022
, castro valley, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The place was beautifully updated and had everything we needed and more!

Manager's Response

Thank you Susan! We look forward to hosting you again!

Mahalo,

Makana Kauai Properties

Hanalei - disconnect from world

May 2022
, Leander, TX US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

A great place to disconnect. Sit on the porch or take a 2 min walk to beach. We loved it and would stay here again.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the review! We look forward to hosting you again!

Makana Kauai Properties

Hanalei heaven

February 2022
, Tucson, AZ US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This beautifully appointed Hanalei home is perfect for families who want easy beach access & a short walk to Hanalei town. We LOVED staying in this island paradise home!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! We look forward to hosting you again soon.


Mahalo nui loa,

Makana Kauai Properties

Hanalei

December 2021
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything was wonderful. Very responsive to all our questions

Manager's Response

Thank you for the great review! We look forward to hosting you again.


Mahalo nui loa,


Makana Kauai Properties

Beautiful home in the heart of Hanalei

October 2021
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great experience, the house is beautiful and very well maintained. It's situated in the heart of Hanalei, very convenient location close to shopping and just a short walk to the most beautiful beach. Highly recommended.

Manager's Response

Thank you Beatrice! Happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience. Mahalo!

Location, Location!

August 2021
, Berkeley, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We all had such a great time, we are planning for next year! Hope the roads will be a little more cooperative next year.

Manager's Response

We loved hearing that you are already planning for your next visit! Return soon.

Great location

June 2021
, Canton, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Perfect location.

Manager's Response

Happy to hear that you had a perfect stay. Mahalo!

Amazing stay at Lanini Kai

April 2021
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house is in an incredible location and is very nicely finished. Very clean and had everything we needed to make the vacation enjoyable.

Manager's Response

Aloha Chance, Thank you for your review! We really do strive to make our guests happy and feel at home. We loved hearing that you had an amazing stay. Return soon!

Management was so helpful

October 2020
, Aspen, CO US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a delayed arrival to Kauai
It was a pleasure to arrive at such a great, clean house in a quiet ( except for roosters) ni e neighborhood near the beach
House was well appointed . Personally I think upstairs bedrooms need a/c

Manager's Response

Mahalo for your review on Lanini Kai, Hanalei! We loved hearing that you enjoyed your stay! We will pass on the note to the owner regarding adding and Air Conditioning. Its been unusually warm! We hope that you were able to utilize the ceiling fans and stand up fans provided.

Amazing place and host

October 2020

Overall
5

A very nice place

Manager's Response

Thank you for your 5-star reviews on Lanini Kai, Hanalei. We enjoyed having you as our guests and look forward to your return visit to Kauai. Mahalo, Makana Kauai Properties

Great spot for beach and town

October 2020

Overall
5

Clean and convenient- love the outdoor shower

Manager's Response

Glad to hear you enojoyed your stay!

Very nice beach house

July 2020

Overall
5

This house is in a great location. It is very nicely decorated and looks like its was Renovated recently. I will stay here again.

Manager's Response

Glad you noticed that the home was recently renovated. The homeowners just upgraded the unit. We enjoyed hearing that you had a great stay. Return soon.

Beautiful Home Close to the Beach!

March 2020
, QUEEN CREEK, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We picked this home for a few specific reasons. First, it was close to the beach. And it was. We walked down through Waioli Beach Park every day and when we forgot something like a refreshment we easily walked back the 3-minute stroll. Second, it had enough beds. There was a master downstairs and three up. They aren't huge rooms but you shouldn't be spending a lot of time in bed if you're at Hanalei Bay! Last, it was clean and looked unique - which it was. We would totally come back here again and see this property out. You won't be disappointed.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your 5-star review on Lanini Kai, Hanalei! We enjoyed hearing that you enjoyed the home and yes, the location - hard to beat! We enjoyed having you as our guests. Mahalo!

great location

January 2020
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

very good

Manager's Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Pablo!

Great location near Hanalei Bay

October 2019
, Hudson, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

You cannot beat this location for the price. We were steps from the beach in a quiet , residential neighborhood. The home was really well equipped for families who want to cook,do laundry and bring beach equipment to play or sit under umbrellas. It was clean and had great bathroom and beach towels. Management company put an AC unit in for us because of construction next door, which wasn't really that bad at all. Only drawback was that it didn't cool down much even with fans until the evening, but it was unseasonably humid and hot for our stay. This place is worth the money and budget friendly for Hanalei.

Manager's Response

Thank you Sarah for your reviews! We are glad that you enjoyed the homes, the location and the amenities provided. Yes, Kaua'i experienced unusual humid weather during this timeframe. We hope that you return soon.

Great location near Hanalei Bay

October 2019
, Hudson, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

You cannot beat this location for the price. We were steps from the beach in a quiet , residential neighborhood. The home was really well equipped for families who want to cook,do laundry and bring beach equipment to play or sit under umbrellas. It was clean and had great bathroom and beach towels. Management company put an AC unit in for us because of construction next door, which wasn't really that bad at all. Only drawback was that it didn't cool down much even with fans until the evening, but it was unseasonably humid and hot for our stay. This place is worth the money and budget friendly for Hanalei.

Manager's Response

Thank you Sarah for your reviews! We are glad that you enjoyed the homes, the location and the amenities provided. Yes, Kaua'i experienced unusual humid weather during this timeframe. We hope that you return soon.

Relaxing Week in Hanalei

August 2019
, Kildeer, IL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a very relaxing week with access to everything nearby. It was nice to go for walks on the beach and watch the sunrise or sunset. There was plenty of beach stuff available to make daily trips to swim or surf fun and easy. We headed into town each day for dining and shopping.

Manager's Response

Thank you Matthew! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Lanini Kai and took in all that Hanalei has to offer! Come back again soon!!